Ipsy January 2017

img_7243

It’s that time again… IPSY GLAM BAG!!!! YAY!

I’ve have had the bag for a bit, finally got a chance to sit down and review it!

Let’s just do a run down of the basics incase you missed my first review. This bag contains 4- 5 Deluxe samples tailored for you through a little quiz you take and can update on you’re account. You receive a different little make up bag a month which is fabulous for those of us , you know who you are, that love little purses and bags.  This subscription will set you back a whopping $10 USD plus $4.95 shipping. In Canadian its going to fluctuate around $20-$25 that’s including shipping  depending on the exchange for that month.

This months theme was metropolis:

First up is Rimmel London Lip Conditioning Balm by Kate Moss

I found this worked like any other Lip Balm, it was good but not completely outstanding, img_7245I’m still preferring the hydrating balm I got last month. I’m finding that it just doesn’t moisturizer as much as my lips need. I love the packaging of this balm and have tucked it into my purse for when we’re out and about.

I just feel better hauling out this sleek packaged balm rather then a chapstick like tube is a bit more grown up LOL.

 

Manna Kadar Cosmetics Paradise Blush

This one shocked me a little. It has so much pigment to it that getting a handle on how img_7248little you need is tough. The shade wouldn’t have been my first choice it is very coral. I stay away from that shade; feel like it doesn’t flatter my skin as much as other people. I’ve been giving this a shot and now that I have mastered the level of product I need to get a blush intensity; I’m liking it in very small doses. The formula is really nice and soft and fine can barely tell you’re wearing it. Definitely think I’ll be finding more of their products in the future.

Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment in Desert Sunset #02

I absolutely love this pigment! So easy to work with and use in different areas of the face. img_7246Very rich and fine a little goes a very long way. I have worn this on my eyes with a very bold intent, blended it to just give the barest tint, corner of my eyes for a highlight, patted onto my lipstick for a shimmer and a different gradient to add some movement. Playing with this has been so much fun, now to find more ways to utilize this!

Will definitely be find more…

Ciate London Gelology Top Coat

What can I say about this one. Its definitely a nail top coat, a bit stinkier then others I’ve img_7244used. It gives good shine and seems to dry fairly quickly. I don’t know if I would repurchase just solely based of the smell of the polish it self.

It does what its meant to; it has a high gloss like gel and seems to last about the normal wear time as most of my polishes do. To be fair I put it through a lot from diaper changes to constant baby wipes near it to submerged in water. It has gone through a lot. If you don’t mind a odorous nail polish then I say give this one a go!

 

theBalm Cosmetics Bahama Mama

This bronzer hasn’t been my favorite honestly. I think I tried it a couple times and it just img_7247hasn’t beaten out my regular bronzer. The feel of the product is good as well as its pigment. The colour is just not quite right for my skin tone and the sample size kinda makes it hard to give it a fair go. I cant get anything bigger then a eyeshadow brush in it and that doesn’t bronze well.  I definitely would try other products from this company I just don’t this this product is for me.

 

Better late then never and its almost time for the next months products yay! (Maybe even a new box… kinda excited to share it with you)

I’m calling it a night and will see you on the next post!

Leave a Reply

