Boxycharm February 2017

Well its that time of the month again…

BOXYCHARM!

This months theme is: Would You Be My Galentine?

Kinda fitting for February, it is the month of of love, and going out with SO or your getting pampered with your besties.

This month we got a a few items that really tie in well together.

Small Z Pelette – Special Boxy Edition by Z Palette

img_7510This little one holes nine pans (eyeshadow) Also come with 5 round and 5 square metal stickers to attach to pans that don’t automatically stick. Ive been waiting to try the z palette and now i want a bigger one…

 

 

Now you must have stuff to fill it… and they have you covered!

 

 

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Pans – 2 pans

img_7511Yes I typed it 2 eye shadows, mine were Prom Night and Cherry Cola. They are absolutely beautiful and great pigmentation and blending. They compliment each other so well. I have been crushing on Makeup Geek for a while but as you all know shipping to Canada and exchange can be a put off. Now having tried these a bit more willing to put in an order. Just really awesome shadows!

Check out my Instagram for the swatches!

So we have the Shadows and the place to put them now we have something to put them on with;

Omnia Eye Kit by Royal & Langnickel

img_7509These are so pretty one gold and one rose gold brush. I’m a sucker for packaging lately and they definitely stand out in my brushes. These are natural hair brushes, and are so soft. We received a Shader brush and a Detail brush. Now I’m not the best with eye shadow at them moment but trying to get those skills back up and these are definitely helping. Detailer lets me get into the crease easily and the shader is just really nice for blurring the harsh lines.

It wouldn’t be Galentines’ without a lip product and they supplied one.

The Reflecting Gloss by Juice Beauty

img_7513This is a very soft and shimmery gloss. Really natural colour, and hidden in the glass is a blend of organic antioxidant rich  acai & goji berries, sweet agave and minerals. My lips feel amazing wearing this been wearing it for the last few days non stop and my lips are so soft. its a nice pick for those days I just want something natural. Or when were heading out and I’m just throwing on BB Cream and Mascara.

img_7514

 

Just a Picture for you for the shades of the 3 together, they go really nicely together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now the last product we got was a biggie!

Microdermabrasion by Dr. Brandt

img_7508This is a skin exfoliating scrub that you use 1 to 2 times a week. The reason this one is a biggie is that it retails for $79USD and not sure if you can get it in Canada. It smells very minty and fresh and it leaves your skin feeling tight and very soft. The scrub itself is very fine its just like the gentlest scrub I’ve felt. I don’t know if I would pick this up again, I leaves soft skin and smells amazing and really gentle because of the fine grit. I just know if I could stomach the price tag.

Another month and not a disappointment in sight.

img_7512

Leave a Reply

