Foundation Review Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous

A slightly overdue review I’m just having a few of those weeks where you just sit there playing with a product staring at the container going ‘OK mind make words happen!’. Which its been refusing to do and I don’t know why!

Today is about the Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation in Ivory. This foundation has Primer, concealer and foundation all in one, with a sunscreen SPF 20.

This retails roughly for $13 CAD, and is available at drugstores (and Walmart). I have been using this foundation (interchanged with a few others) for the last couple years. I had originally gotten this one through a sample to try and review.

All in all I do really like this product, it has its days where its very light on me without any additional powder support. This is my own issue its the only one that comes close to my shade. This product does come in 14 shades, with Ivory being the lightest.

For my skin I do tend to put moisturizer or additional primer under the foundation itself for my dry areas but its not needed with this. If you have dryer skin like mine I would suggest some kind of moisturizer underneath.

It is long wearing and I find it doesn’t breakup on me, it may on a more oily skin but so far I have had no issues in summer when my skin is a bit happier. Dryer skin it can have a tendency to cling on dryer patches.

Photos below: no primer/moisturizer … second one no additional pressed powder before the bronzer/blush… I look a little intense… photos and I sometimes not really friends… well most of the time…

Save

Leave a Reply

